How Are We Doing?

If you want to hear what our customers are saying about us, then this page has the information that you need. Our team is always hard at work delivering one of the best car buying experiences available in Chicagoland. Our friendly attitudes and our attention to detail has created some buzz on the Internet. All over the place, it seems that people are excited to talk about Elgin Volkswagen. Maybe it’s time that you come down to see us in Elgin. We can deliver the same great experience that our customers below had. Only this time it will be special, because it will be your experience.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tricia M., Delafield, WI 10 Jun 2017
We had a very good experience and feel we walked away with a very fair deal.  Jimmy was great to work with.
5 rate
Yelp
David R., Toledo, OH 21 May 2017
Very impressed not only with the level of service they provided but the quality of product they delivered.  The sales manager Marco was very professional and his entire staff was warm and friendly.  I could not find a better deal within 500 plus miles and was just blow away by this dealership.  T...heir dealership was clean and everyone seemed happy to be there.  I will buy from them again and recommend anyone looking for a car to check them out. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bob N., Elburn, IL 11 Apr 2017
Very impressed with the level of true customer service at this dealership. Start to finish, my deal was handled very professionally! Jeff G. Did a great job! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
5 rate
Yelp
Daniel B., McHenry, IL 25 Mar 2017
Wasn't ready to buy a car but my 15 yr old jeep lost its transmission. I've been driving past the new VW store on Randall Rd and I thought I'd stop and see if they had something to fit my budget. My salesman Jim Conklin found me a certified pre-owned Jetta that the family just loves. Elg...in Volkswagen made the process so simple and painless. Was in service today taking advantage of the free car washes and the salesman actually remembered our names from 2 months ago. Great service. We will be back in summer to see Jimmy for the wifes car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Derek H., Elgin, IL 23 Mar 2017
Once again, blew away my expectations for what service should be. Steve and Maria in service are as professional and courteous as one could imagine.
5 rate
Yelp
Caroline V, Huntley, IL 05 Jan 2017
Outstanding Sales Consultant (Jeff Gossage) and his detail known ledge of your vehicles. We test driven 3 Jetta's plus and Jeff was very patient with us. and we came back early the next morning and signed the contract. Jeff showed us how to set the clock, radio, seat warmer, start engine etc.and eve...n confirmed our 5,000mi appointment checkup.. Also Finance Director (Daniel Busch) was very friendly and efficient with the paper contracts. Jeff said for us to call and stop in when we have more questions. He is a people person and an outstanding sales consultant, Thank you for your friendly service to us and to others. Show more
5 rate
Beth M., Barrington, IL 12 Sep 2016
This is the second time in 2 years that I had to purchase a new car, so I feel like I've had enough experiences to give a fair Yelp review. Our 2015 Kia was totaled recently after a teenage boy hit us, so we were suddenly in a market for a new car. We hit up a couple of different dealerships to ...test out the 2016 VW GTI and compare pricing. The first quote I got was from Elgin VW. It was a very competitive price, but I wanted to give the VW dealership in Schaumburg a chance to beat it. When they were not able to beat the price, they used questionable tactics to try to make the sale. I made my way back to Elgin VW and purchased the car for a great price at a great rate. Marco and Jeff were great and it's a beautiful dealership to boot! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jeni R., Algonquin, IL 06 Aug 2016
I'm so happy with the salesman  ,Steven Vlagos, he was so nice, informative and very patient with us, I brought a used vehicle, but will go back in the future to buy a newer vehicle with him.
5 rate
Yelp
Ryan A., Huntley, IL 29 Jul 2016
I have to say that im always skeptical when car buying. I feel like they are all trying to pull the wool over my eyes, but i had an excellent experience here. Bob sold me the car and treated my like a real buyer, and not a dollar sign. If i could give this 6 out of 5 stars, i would.
5 rate
Yelp
David K., Gurnee, IL 19 Jul 2016
Did my first service on my Volkswagen at Elgin VW. Maria took care of me and made sure everything was quick. I love the bath they gave the car it was much appreciated. I will be doing all my service at Elgin VW.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.