How Are We Doing?

If you want to hear what our customers are saying about us, then this page has the information that you need. Our team is always hard at work delivering one of the best car buying experiences available in Chicagoland. Our friendly attitudes and our attention to detail has created some buzz on the Internet. All over the place, it seems that people are excited to talk about Elgin Volkswagen. Maybe it’s time that you come down to see us in Elgin. We can deliver the same great experience that our customers below had. Only this time it will be special, because it will be your experience.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John Matson 18 May 2022
Went in to buy my son a car and the folks at VW Elgin could not have been more honest and helpful. My sales person was Jeff and he was great. He was honest, helpful and did not pull any gimmicks. The buying process was straight forward and quick. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a...n honest deal and fair deal. Show more
5 rate
Google
Junelle Bennett 13 Jan 2022
Customer service and customer care was next level! Larry was extremely helpful and patient. He was able to accommodate my vehicle maintenance schedule in a timely manner. Once we arrived Bud was super friendly and accommodating. He disinfected our waiting area and provided good conversation and soci...al distancing options. Lastly, Erv was so professional and prompt. His check in and out process was quick and efficient! He thoroughly explained the completed services and vehicle updates. He was also very friendly! Thank you guys for doing such a wonderful job!! Happy New Year! Show more
5 rate
Google
J K 02 Jan 2022
There're places that you wish you could give less then Zero Stars, and there're also places that you wish you could give them 100 Stars. Well Elgin Volkswagen is one of those places that I wish I could give 100 stars. Everyone is Friendly Kind and Professional and they know their business inside out.... Their prices are much better then your neighborhood mechanic. I have a new car and I deal with Service, Alex and everyone in that department are the best at what they do. I highly recommend this place. Thank you for your Services. Show more
5 rate
Google
Elina Silva-Fuentes 28 Oct 2021
Was traveling through the area when my Tiguan had a warning light come on. I called their service dept and they got us in and out very quickly. Great experience!
5 rate
Google
Scott H 25 Mar 2021
We arrived around a quarter past seven and were greeted by Marcos as soon as we entered. He was our salesperson for the evening. After introducing himself, he asked what we came in for. I explained we came to see a used 2017 VW Jetta. After clarification on which one in particular, he took us to his... desk and we sat down so he could photocopy my driver's license. Shortly after that he came back and had the car prepared for a test drive. We went on the drive and everything went smoothly. He encouraged me to open up the car a bit more once we were on a road more suitable to that kind of driving. All standard car-showing stuff. Afterward we sat down to discuss the price and any additional fees. Most of the standard fee stuff was there. We negotiated on one of the fees and on the price itself. Marcos discussed it with his manager, came back and it was close to what I was looking for. After some hemming and hawing I went ahead with the agreed upon price and we had the financing to get done. The initial rate was too high for my blood but they were able to knock it down a few points to something more reasonable. The finance manager Rayan was very straight-forward and did his best to get me a good rate and to explain everything. It was very step-by-step. After signing all the required documents I received the keys and a copy of all the paperwork. We left a bit after closing but they were patient and closed out the sale. Marcos and Rayan did very well for us and I am satisfied with their efforts. Thanks Elgin VW! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Jimmy Lawrence 19 Feb 2021
Fantastic dealership. Service department is topnotch. Set your appointment and they get you in and out. Management checks in with you and are friendly and up beat. Sales person not pushy, let you make your decision.
5 rate
Google
Justin Walton 17 Feb 2021
I spoke to someone named Haley on the phone who was very helpful on giving details about the car I wanted and being very kind in general. When I got to the dealership everything was that much easier because I already had in mind what I wanted to get, I was out of the lot and driving home within 60 m...inutes of arriving. Quality customer service and in-person experience, I recommend this dealership for anyone who is looking for an affordable, safe car. Show more
5 rate
Google
David Young 04 Jan 2021
I had the pleasure of speaking with Haley, she was very patient with me even though I was asking multiple questions. She made me feel comfortable and not like I was being taken advantage of. She made my vehicle searching process very stress free!
5 rate
Google
Chelsea Whitlow 19 Dec 2020
Allison was amazing and super helpful! She was not pushy and totally understanding of our needs!!! So thankful we went here and got this awesome car!!! ♥️
5 rate
Google
tinka shotof 18 Dec 2020
First off very nice staff. When I got there very welcoming we had Malia she was very helpful. Got my SUV that my husband and I wanted at our budget price. Highly recommended!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.