How Are We Doing?

If you want to hear what our customers are saying about us, then this page has the information that you need. Our team is always hard at work delivering one of the best car buying experiences available in Chicagoland. Our friendly attitudes and our attention to detail has created some buzz on the Internet. All over the place, it seems that people are excited to talk about Elgin Volkswagen. Maybe it’s time that you come down to see us in Elgin. We can deliver the same great experience that our customers below had. Only this time it will be special, because it will be your experience.

Customer Lobby
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Austin McPartland 01 May 2020
Great experience at this dealership. I really appreciated the patience and help I received from Allison! She answered all my questions I had on the 2020 GTI in a professional manner. She kept a bright smile the entire time we spoke on the vehicle and continued a great conversation afterwards. Alliso...n has a great personality and made this experience very enjoyable. I highly recommend anyone to request her for assistance when interested in a vehicle. Thank you Allison! Show more
5 rate
Google
marihely hernandez 12 Mar 2020
I had a very pleasurable experience while visiting this dealership. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this dealerships.
5 rate
Google
Rodger VanAusdal 30 Jan 2020
Everything was good. Fairly smooth. Thought we were treated good and fair. We drove a long way to get there, they seemed to be pretty understanding of that. And put up with my twin 5 year olds well. We ran into a small issue right after accepting the Jeep. But they made it right. So I would highly ...recommend these guys. Show more
5 rate
Google
Trina Yang 13 Jan 2020
so far so good, if you are there ask for Joe. Easy going down to earth guy. I bought a used 4runner there. I was looking for one all over different state. Most of the other dealerships besides this one took me as a joke because I live far away. But thanks to the team there for taking the time so ans...wer my questions, took pictures for me, and call me back. Show more
5 rate
Google
Phil B 13 Jan 2020
I had a very pleasurable experience while visiting this dealership. The staff were very friendly and courteous. All of my questions and concerns were addressed in a professional and respectful manner. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, especially to my friends and family!
5 rate
Google
Megan Avella 10 Jan 2020
Thank you Allison Petty! You were so helpful, I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car! I appreciate all your time and patience.
5 rate
Google
Jack Bavaro 03 Jan 2020
Very nice newer dealership... Went in for recall fix and was in and out in about 40-minutes. Very clean, quite and accommodating place.
5 rate
Google
Jack Palumbo 31 Dec 2019
Allison was very helpful, easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the car we purchased. I would highly recommend Allison to help you with your next car purchase.
5 rate
Google
Rabbi Farraj 01 Dec 2019
We were treated with utmost respect and received a great deal. The process was simple and straightforward. The folks working there were very cordial and professional.
5 rate
Google
gobo lov 24 Nov 2019
After a negative experience with another local VW dealer we ended up at Elgin VW - it was like night & day. These guys were totally professional, receptive to concerns and really stepped up when the vehicle we ended up purchasing had an issue. I would highly recommend them, based on our October 2019... experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.