How Are We Doing?

If you want to hear what our customers are saying about us, then this page has the information that you need. Our team is always hard at work delivering one of the best car buying experiences available in Chicagoland. Our friendly attitudes and our attention to detail has created some buzz on the Internet. All over the place, it seems that people are excited to talk about Elgin Volkswagen. Maybe it’s time that you come down to see us in Elgin. We can deliver the same great experience that our customers below had. Only this time it will be special, because it will be your experience.

Customer Lobby
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Scott H 25 Mar 2021
We arrived around a quarter past seven and were greeted by Marcos as soon as we entered. He was our salesperson for the evening. After introducing himself, he asked what we came in for. I explained we came to see a used 2017 VW Jetta. After clarification on which one in particular, he took us to his... desk and we sat down so he could photocopy my driver's license. Shortly after that he came back and had the car prepared for a test drive. We went on the drive and everything went smoothly. He encouraged me to open up the car a bit more once we were on a road more suitable to that kind of driving. All standard car-showing stuff. Afterward we sat down to discuss the price and any additional fees. Most of the standard fee stuff was there. We negotiated on one of the fees and on the price itself. Marcos discussed it with his manager, came back and it was close to what I was looking for. After some hemming and hawing I went ahead with the agreed upon price and we had the financing to get done. The initial rate was too high for my blood but they were able to knock it down a few points to something more reasonable. The finance manager Rayan was very straight-forward and did his best to get me a good rate and to explain everything. It was very step-by-step. After signing all the required documents I received the keys and a copy of all the paperwork. We left a bit after closing but they were patient and closed out the sale. Marcos and Rayan did very well for us and I am satisfied with their efforts. Thanks Elgin VW! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Jimmy Lawrence 19 Feb 2021
Fantastic dealership. Service department is topnotch. Set your appointment and they get you in and out. Management checks in with you and are friendly and up beat. Sales person not pushy, let you make your decision.
5 rate
Google
Justin Walton 17 Feb 2021
I spoke to someone named Haley on the phone who was very helpful on giving details about the car I wanted and being very kind in general. When I got to the dealership everything was that much easier because I already had in mind what I wanted to get, I was out of the lot and driving home within 60 m...inutes of arriving. Quality customer service and in-person experience, I recommend this dealership for anyone who is looking for an affordable, safe car. Show more
5 rate
Google
David Young 04 Jan 2021
I had the pleasure of speaking with Haley, she was very patient with me even though I was asking multiple questions. She made me feel comfortable and not like I was being taken advantage of. She made my vehicle searching process very stress free!
5 rate
Google
Chelsea Whitlow 19 Dec 2020
Allison was amazing and super helpful! She was not pushy and totally understanding of our needs!!! So thankful we went here and got this awesome car!!! ♥️
5 rate
Google
tinka shotof 18 Dec 2020
First off very nice staff. When I got there very welcoming we had Malia she was very helpful. Got my SUV that my husband and I wanted at our budget price. Highly recommended!
5 rate
Google
M Whitley 11 Dec 2020
I must say I was just looking on line and I was just initially checking the vehicle specifications out . And Then what happened next was pretty impressive , this young lady Haley had contacted me , asking me questions of my inquiry . On the vehicle I am interested in , she gave me details I didn’t... see on my own while browsing on the website . Since I always do my research in advance , I’m thinking This young lady definitely impressed me with her Knowledge on this vehicle and the specs I was inquiring about . Signed Very impressed and informed . Show more
5 rate
Google
Geneva Pollman 11 Dec 2020
I had consulted with a representative at this location, Haley W, her guidance was helpful and her personality made the meeting comfortable. Very professional and will be recommending her to my peers who are interested in getting a new ride. -Geneva P
5 rate
Google
Jessica 11 Dec 2020
I highly recommend going here. Staff are all friendly especially Haley. She answered all my questions and made my experience more like dealing with family and not just trying to get you to buy. If I buy again in the future it will definitely be here with Haley.
5 rate
Google
Amy Russet 11 Dec 2020
I had the pleasure of working with Haley, she was by far the most helpful and personable representative I have come by. She made the vehicle purchasing process smooth and stress free as possible for me! I will be referring many family and friends to her and Elgin volkswagen! Great job everyone.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.